Skip to content ↓
The De La Salle Academy

The De La Salle Academy

The De La Salle Academy

Inspiring People;
Breaking Boundaries

Our Governors and Members

The De La Salle Academy is privileged to have on its governing board people with extensive experience, including education, law, finance, community entrepreneurs, parents and staff. The present chair is a National Leader of Governance. The Clerk to the Governors is Mr D Tyms.

The full board meets seven times per year to discuss the full range of business. The following committees report to the full board:

  • Finance, risk, audit and premises

All governors link with day to aspects of school life, either with a specific subject or academy wide responsibility.



Name Category Responsibility Member/Governor of other Educational Establishments Pecuniary Interest Appointed
Cllr A. Lavelle  De La Salle


Pupil Premium



Croxteth Primary School

Local Councillor

As list 03/10/2016
Mr D. McCormick De La Salle Baccalaureate No As list 20/05/2019
Mr A. Rannard De La Salle Foundation

De La Salle School, St Helens

Career Connect

Carmel College 

As list 14/02/2020
Ms M. McGarry Archdiocese SEND

Diocesan Schools Officer, Liverpool

St Lewis Primary School

Holy Spirit Primary School, Bootle

As list 13/09/2021

Ms C. O'Leary

Archdiocese English

St John Bosco

Diocesan Schools Officer, Liverpool

Pope Francis MAT

Liverpool Archdiocese School Improvement Trust

As list 01/02/2019
Mrs P. Cleworth Parent Vice Chair Safeguarding No As list 07/10/2020
Mr J. Gilson De La Salle



No As list 13/05/2021
Mr K. Timmins Co-pted Finance


As list 24/01/2022
Mr I. Byrne De La Salle



Our Lady Immaculate Catholic Primary School

As list 11/10/2021

Miss A. Freeman

Principal N/a


As list







Brother A. Kilty 20/02/2021
Mr B. Wall 16/06/2021
Mr D. McKenna 16/08/2021
Father M. Fitzsimmons 01/09/2019
Cllr A. Lavelle 17/05/2021


Governors Contact Information

Chair of Governors
C/o The De La Salle Academy
Carr Lane East
L11 4SG