Skip to content ↓
The De La Salle Academy

The De La Salle Academy

The De La Salle Academy

Inspiring People;
Breaking Boundaries

Our Governors

The De La Salle Academy is privileged to have on its governing board people with extensive experience, including education, law, finance, community entrepreneurs, parents and staff. The present chair is a National Leader of Governance. The Clerk to the Governors is Ms L. Nicholson.

The full board meets seven times per year to discuss the full range of business. The following committees report to the full board:

  • Finance and Premises
  • Audit 

All governors link with day to aspects of school life, either with a specific subject or academy wide responsibility.

Name Category Responsibility Governor of other Schools Pecuniary Interest Appointed

Mrs J. Owens


De La Salle Chair, 





Oak Trees
MAT (Chair),

Castleway Primary School (Chair) 

The Observatory School (Chair)

Peninsula MAT (Chair)

As list 14/05/2018
Cllr A. Lavelle  De La Salle

Vice Chair

Pupil Premium



Croxteth Primary School As list 03/10/2016
Mr D. McCormick De La Salle Baccalaureate No As list 20/05/2019
Mr A. Rannard De La Salle tbc Carmel College As list 14/02/2020
Mr G. Proctor MBE Local Authority Foundation No As list 20/04/2016

Ms C. O'Leary

Archdiocese English St John Bosco As list 01/02/2019

Ms S. Duffey

Archdiocese Attendance St Francis of Assissi Primary School As list 20/05/2019
Mrs P. Cleworth Parent Safeguarding No As list 03/10/2016
Mrs N. Hayes Parent PE/Wellbeing No As list 10/05/2019
Mr M. Elliott Co-pted Finance Overchurch Infant School As list 01/04/2019

Mr D.


Principal N/a No None Stated 01/01/2016


Governors Contact Information

Chair of Governors
C/O The De La Salle Academy
Carr Lane East
L11 4SG