Skip to content ↓
The De La Salle Academy

The De La Salle Academy

The De La Salle Academy

Inspiring People;
Breaking Boundaries

Academy Day & Term Dates

Timings of the Academy Day

Time Activity
8:25am  Line Up and Welcome  
8:30am  Form Time  
8:50am Period 1  
9:50am  Period 2  
10:50am Break  
11:05am Period 3  
12:05pm Period 4  
1:05pm Lunch  
1:45pm Period 5  
2:45pm End of Day  

 

2021-22 Term Dates

Autumn Term

Inset Day Tuesday 31st August 2021
Inset Day Wednesday 1st September 2021
Starts Thursday 2nd September 2021
Half Term Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021
Inset Day Friday 26th November 2021
Additional Day in Lieu Monday 29th November 2021 - Day in Lieu of Queen's Platinum Jubilee - Closed to students
Ends Wednesday 22nd December 2021 
Christmas Break Thursday 23rd December 2021 to Tuesday 4th January 2022

Spring Term

Starts Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half Term Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022
Ends Friday 8th April 2022
Easter Break Monday 11th April 2022 to Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term

Starts Monday 25th April 2022
May Day Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022
Inset Day Friday 24th June 2022
Ends Friday 15th July 2022

 

2022-23 Term Dates

Autumn Term

 
Inset Day Thursday 1st September 2022
Inset Day Friday 2nd September 2022
Starts Monday 5th September 2022
Half Term Monday 24th October 2022 to Friday 28th October 2022
Ends Thursday 22nd December 2022 
Christmas Break Friday 23rd December 2022 to Friday 6th January 2023

Spring Term

Starts Monday 9th January 2023
Half Term Monday 20th February 2023 to Friday 24th February 2023
Ends Friday 31st March 2023
Easter Break Monday 3rd April 2023 to Friday 14th April 2023

Summer Term

Starts Monday 17th April 2023
May Day Monday 1st May 2023
Half Term Monday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023
Ends Wednesday 19th July 2023

*Additional Inset days to be added